“Exact Time For The Total Lunar Eclipse”

A lunar Eclipse occurs when the Moon moves into the Earth’s shadow. This can occur only when the Sun, Earth, and Moon are exactly or very closely aligned with Earth between the other two. And that can happen only on the night of a Full Moon when the Moon is near either Lunar Node.

Full lunar eclipse to bring super blood Moon - BBC News
Full Lunar Eclipse to bring Super Blood Moon

On May 15, Earth will pass between the Sun and the Moon, blocking sunlight and casting a shadow on the lunar surface. The result; a Moon that looks like it is blushing because everybody is gawking at it.

Starting at 9:32 p.m. EDT (1:32 UTC on May 16), people with clear skies in the Americas, Europe, and parts of Africa will begin to see the Moon get bathed in the red glow of every sunrise and sunset refracted through Earth’s atmosphere. Totality will occur at 12:12 a.m. EDT on May 16 (4:12 UTC).

Lunar Eclipse and the Blood Moon
Lunar Eclipse and The Blood Moon

What if it is cloudy where you are? NASA is livestreaming the Eclipse from location across the planet. NASA is also hosting an episode of “NASA Science Live” from 11 p.m. – midnight EDT (03:00 – 04:00 UTC) with NASA experts. Go to https://moon.nasa.gov/ for details.

Also Learn about the meaning of Insurance:

Insurance is a means of protection from dinancial loss. It is a form of risk management, primarily used to hedge against the risk of a contingent or uncertain loss.

Methods of Insurance:

  • Co-Insurance – risks shared between insurers
  • Dual Insurance – having two or more policies with overlaping coverage of a risk
  • Self – Insurance – Situation where risk is nit transferred to Insurance comapies and solely retained by the entities or individuals themselves
  • Reinsurance – situations when the insurer passes some part of or all risks to another Insurer, called the reinsurer

Also Check out the following Links for more info related to Space & Astronomy:

  1. James Webb Space Telescope Insane discoveries
  2. Real Images of Our Solar System

One thought on ““Exact Time For The Total Lunar Eclipse”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top